Admissions

As one of the premier institutions for the study of music, Manhattan School of Music draws talented individuals from all over the world who are passionate and dedicated to every aspect of music — classical and jazz, vocal and instrumental, performance and composition. Entrance auditions are held to identify students who possess the drive, potential, and talent to become world-class musicians. We welcome you to learn more below.

General Information

MSM Experience
Course Catalog
Visit MSM
Instruction
Contact Us
Frequently Asked Questions

Application & Audition Information

Request Information
Application, Dates & Deadlines
Audition Procedures
International Applicants
Financial Aid
Tuition, Fees, and Payment Plan Options
Exchange Applicants
Barnard/MSM Lesson Exchange Program

Precollege Admissions

For information on instruction for primary and secondary school-age children and young adults, please see Manhattan School of Music's Precollege Division

Upcoming Events

Oberlin College Fair

Oberlin Conservatory – Warner Lobby
Friday,September 19
4:30 pm – 6:30 pm

Chicago Performing And Visual Arts Fair

DePaul University - Theatre School
Sunday, September 21
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm

St. Louis Performing And Visual Arts Fair

Webster University - Grant Gymnasium
Monday, September 22
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Nashville Performing And Visual Arts Fair

Nashville School of the Arts
Tuesday, September 23
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Baltimore School for the Arts College Fair

Baltimore School for the Arts
Saturday, September 27
9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Washington D.C. Performing And Visual Arts Fair

Walter E. Washington Convention Center
Sunday, September 28
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm

Atlanta Performing And Visual Arts Fair

Cobb County Center for the Excellence in Performing Arts
Monday, September 29
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

New York City Performing And Visual Arts Fair

Jacob K. Javits Convention Center
Tuesday, October 7
6:30pm - 9:00pm

Boston Performing And Visual Arts Fair

Boston University - Fuller Building
Wednesday, October 8
7:00pm - 9:00pm

NOCCA College Fair

New Orleans Center for Creative Arts
Thursday, October 9
5:00pm – 6:45pm

Upstate New York Music College Fair

Eastman School of Music – Kodak Hall
Thursday, October 9
5:00 pm – 7:00 pm

Northshore Music College Fair

Northwestern University – Parkes Hall
Friday, October 10
7:00 pm – 9:00 pm

Interlochen Performing And Visual Arts Fair

Interlochen Center for the Arts
Sunday, October 12  
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Hudson Valley Performing Arts College Fair

Monroe Woodbury High School
Sunday, October 19  
1:30 pm – 3:00 pm

Houston Performing And Visual Arts Fair

Rice University - Alice Pratt Brown Hall
Monday, October 20
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Dallas Performing And Visual Arts Fair

Irving Convention Center
Tuesday, October 21
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

OCSA School Visit

Orange County School of the Arts
Friday, October 24
10:30 am – 11:00 am

LACHSA’s College Fair Day

Los Angeles County High School
for the Arts
Friday, October 24
12:45 pm – 4:15 pm

Los Angeles Performing And Visual Arts Fair

University of California, Los Angeles - Ackerman Union
Saturday, October 25
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm

San Francisco Performing And Visual Arts Fair

South San Francisco Conference Center
Sunday, October 26
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm

Portland Performing And Visual Arts Fair

Portland Art Museum
Monday, October 27
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Seattle Performing And Visual Arts Fair

Seattle Center - Fisher Pavilion
Tuesday, October 28
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm